image for Children's Activity Event item typeWeekend Family Activities at WWT London Wetland Centre

Children's Fun Day, from 9 Sep 2017

Contact

WWT London Wetland Centre

020 8409 4400

Address

Queen Elizabeth Walk,
Barnes,
London,
SW13 9WT

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 5 Jan - Sun 31 Dec 10% off if you book online
Sat 22 Jul - Sun 3 Sep Be a Nature Explorer
Sat 21 Jan - Sun 31 Dec Bird Feed With a Warden
Sat 22 Jul - Sun 3 Sep Dusty's Wildlife Rangers
Sat 21 Jan - Sun 31 Dec Guided Tour
Sat 21 Jan - Sun 31 Dec Meet the Otters & feeding

Details

Join us by the fire for some stories about nature; on cold days we light the wood burning stove to make it extra cosy. Hear tales of wetland creatures and their amazing adventures.

Then make a birdfeeder from natural recycled materials or join our learning team in our Wetland Encounters and see some of the amazing plants and animals that live here.

Education/study areaGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Sep 2017
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Sep 2017
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Sep 2017
Sat 30 Sep - Sun 1 Oct 2017
Sat 7 - Sun 8 Oct 2017
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Oct 2017
Sat 4 - Sun 5 Nov 2017
Sat 11 - Sun 12 Nov 2017
Sat 18 - Sun 19 Nov 2017
Sat 25 - Sun 26 Nov 2017
Sat 2 - Sun 3 Dec 2017
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Dec 2017
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Dec 2017

Prices

Free - normal admission applies

Location

Directions

See location of WWT London Wetland Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 226768  Lat: 51.47687 Long: -0.23601

The London Wetland Centre is easily accessible by car, situated less than one mile from the South Circular (A205) at Roehampton and the A4 at Hammersmith.
Buses - from Hammersmith tube - 283, 33, 72, 209; Duck Bus
Main line - Barnes (take 33, 72) or Barnes Bridge (take 209).

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups