image for Outdoor Event item typeBats, Bugs & Beers at WWT London Wetland Centre

Outdoor Event, from 6 Sep 2019

Contact

WWT London Wetland Centre

Address

Queen Elizabeth Walk,
Barnes,
London,
SW13 9WT

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 6 Apr - Tue 31 Dec Meet the Otters Honey and Tod
Sat 25 May - Sat 20 Jul BBC Springwatch Experience
Sat 20 Jul - Sun 1 Sep Wetland Explorers
Sat 20 - Sun 21 Jul Bird Feed With a Warden
Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jul Bird Feed With a Warden
Fri 2 - Fri 30 Aug Children's Night Safaris

Details

Experience London Wetland Centre after dark. Explore the Centre listening to and looking for bats, and discover more about other night-time wildlife such as moths, hedgehogs and newts. The evening will finish with a cold beer around the campfire.

Times vary with sunset (please see sessions on booking page for times). Suitable for ages 18+.

Education/study areaGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 6 Sep 2019
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Fri 27 Sep 2019

Prices

£25.50 per person, price includes admission to the Centre during the time of the event only.

Location

Directions

See location of WWT London Wetland Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 226768  Lat: 51.47687 Long: -0.23601

The London Wetland Centre is easily accessible by car, situated less than one mile from the South Circular (A205) at Roehampton and the A4 at Hammersmith.
Buses - from Hammersmith tube - 283, 33, 72, 209; Duck Bus
Main line - Barnes (take 33, 72) or Barnes Bridge (take 209).

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome