image for Historical Event item typeShire horse carriage rides at Hampton Court Palace

Hampton Court Palace

Hampton Court Palace

Historical Event, from 18 May 2019

Contact

Hampton Court Palace

Address

East Molesey,
Surrey,
KT8 9AU

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 17 Jan - Tue 31 Dec The Great Vine Largest Grape Vine in the World
Thu 17 Jan - Tue 31 Dec We-Go Wheelchair Tours
Mon 4 Mar - Tue 31 Dec Henry VIII's Kitchens
Mon 1 Apr - Thu 31 Oct Royal tennis at Hampton Court
Sat 25 - Mon 27 May Shire horse carriage rides
Sat 25 May - Sun 1 Sep Tudor cookery

Details

Once ubiquitous across London, today Shire horses are rarer than pandas, and Hampton Court Palace offers a unique opportunity to meet Henry VIII's gentle giants.

Rides last approximately 15 minutes. A full tour is provided. Our trams are fully accessible and can accommodate wheelchairs.

Credit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEnglish Heritage PropertyGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toilets

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 25 - Mon 27 May 2019
Sat 1 - Sun 2 Jun 2019
Sat 8 - Sun 9 Jun 2019
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Jun 2019
Sat 22 - Sun 23 Jun 2019
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Jun 2019
Mon 1 Jul - Mon 30 Sep 2019
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Oct 2019
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Oct 2019
Sat 19 - Sun 20 Oct 2019
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Oct 2019
Sat 2 - Sun 3 Nov 2019
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Nov 2019
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Nov 2019
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Nov 2019
Sat 30 Nov 2019

Prices

Adults: £5
Children under 12: £3

Location

Directions

See location of Hampton Court Palace on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 149686  Lat: 51.40479 Long: -0.34950

By car: The palace is located on the A308 and is well signposted from all the major local roads. From the M25 take either exit 10 on to the A307 or exit 12 on to the A308. The palace is also accessible via the A3 and then the A309.
By train: South West Trains run services direct from London Waterloo to Hampton Court. The journey takes only 35 minutes and the palace is a 2-minute walk across the bridge from the station.
By bus: Bus routes: 111, 216, 411, 451, 461, 718, R68, 416, 513, 267 (Summer Sundays only).
By River boat: From Richmond or Kingston with Turk Launches (April - mid September) and from Westminster with Westminster Passenger Cruises (April - September).
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Car parking
Green car park - pay and display
Charges from 08.00 - 20.00
£1.00 per hour until 30 April 2015
£1.50 per hour from 1 May 2015

Palace car park - pay on foot
Charges from 08.00 - 20.00
£1.50 per hour until 30 April 2015
£1.60 per hour from 1 May 2015

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • English Heritage PropertyEnglish Heritage Property
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome