image for Festival item typeDirectors' Festival 2019 at Orange Tree Theatre

Orange Tree Theatre

Orange Tree Theatre

Festival, Sat 3 - Sun 11 Aug 2019

Address

1 Clarence Street,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 2SA

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 27 Apr - Sat 1 Jun Out of Water
Fri 7 Jun - Sat 27 Jul While the Sun Shines
Sat 15 Jun The Tempest
Sun 16 Jun Claire Martin
Sun 30 Jun Paterson Joseph
Sat 3 - Sun 11 Aug Directors' Festival 2019

Details

Four productions in repertoire directed by Gianluca Lello, Ellie Goodall, Georgia Green and Wiebke Green, who have been studying on the Orange Tree Theatre and St Mary’s University MA Theatre Directing course. This is the third cohort of a unique Masters course providing the theatre directors of the future with an exciting year-long training based at the Orange Tree. It is the only course of its kind in the country to be predominantly housed within a producing theatre.

Credit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 3 - Sun 11 Aug 2019
Performance Schedule
Sat 3 Aug 7.00pm The Mikvah Project | 9.00pm Eight Gigabytes of Hardcore Pornography

Mon 5 Aug 7.00pm Sadness and Joy in the Life of Giraffes | 9.00pm Pilgrims

Tue 6 Aug 7.00pm Eight Gigabytes of Hardcore Pornography | 9.00pm The Mikvah Project

Wed 7 Aug 7.00pm Pilgrims | 9.00pm Sadness and Joy in the Life of Giraffes

Thu 8 Aug 7.00pm The Mikvah Project | 9.00pm Eight Gigabytes of Hardcore Pornography

Fri 9 Aug 7.00pm Sadness and Joy in the Life of Giraffes | 9.00pm Pilgrims

Sat 10 Aug 7.00pm Eight Gigabytes of Hardcore Pornography | 9.00pm The Mikvah Project

Sun 11 Aug 4.00pm Pilgrims | 6.00pm Sadness and Joy in the Life of Giraffes

Prices

All tickets are £10 | 2 plays for £15

Location

Directions

See location of Orange Tree Theatre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 181753  Lat: 51.46458 Long: -0.30127

The Orange Tree Theatre is situated in the heart of Richmond just two minutes from Richmond Station.
As you leave the Station cross the road and turn right, the Theatre is 50 meters down the road. You will see the Theatre’s orange and white rehearsal rooms ahead and also the Orange Tree pub on your left hand side.
Tube: District Line to Richmond Station.
Train: South West Trains and Silverlink to Richmond Station.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk
Bus: 65, 90, 190, 290, 391, R68, R70, H22, 371, R61 and N9 (night bus) all stop at Richmond Station. 33, 337, 415, R69 also stop in central Richmond.

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets