image for Music - Classical item typeAllegri Quartet at Orange Tree Theatre

Orange Tree Theatre

Orange Tree Theatre

Music - Classical, from 12 Nov 2017

Contact

Orange Tree Theatre

020 8940 3633

Address

1 Clarence Street,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 2SA

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 18 Nov Chris Riddell: Goth Girl and the Sinister Symphony
Thu 2 Nov - Sat 2 Dec Poison
Sun 19 Nov Claire Tomalin in conversation with Susannah Clapp
Sun 26 Nov Martin Jarvis
Thu 7 Dec - Sat 20 Jan Misalliance
Wed 20 Dec - Sat 6 Jan Kika’s Birthday

Details

The Allegri Quartet, in its 62nd year, is Britain's oldest chamber group. Founded in 1953 by Eli Goren and William Pleeth it has played a key role in the British musical scene, working with composers such as Benjamin Britten, Michael Tippett, Elizabeth Maconchy, John Woolrich, Peter Fribbins, Anthony Payne, James MacMillan, Matthew Taylor and most recently Alec Roth, resulting in new commissions and recordings.

Credit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 7 Jan 2018 11:00
Sun 28 Jan 2018 11:00

Prices

All tickets £20

Location

Directions

See location of Orange Tree Theatre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 181753  Lat: 51.46458 Long: -0.30127

The Orange Tree Theatre is situated in the heart of Richmond just two minutes from Richmond Station.
As you leave the Station cross the road and turn right, the Theatre is 50 meters down the road. You will see the Theatre’s orange and white rehearsal rooms ahead and also the Orange Tree pub on your left hand side.
Tube: District Line to Richmond Station.
Train: South West Trains and Silverlink to Richmond Station.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk
Bus: 65, 90, 190, 290, 391, R68, R70, H22, 371, R61 and N9 (night bus) all stop at Richmond Station. 33, 337, 415, R69 also stop in central Richmond.

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets