image for Play item typeHumble Boy at Orange Tree Theatre

Orange Tree Theatre

Orange Tree Theatre

Play - Shakespeare, Thu 8 Mar - Sat 14 Apr 2018

Contact

Orange Tree Theatre

020 8940 3633

Address

1 Clarence Street,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 2SA

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 2 Nov - Sat 2 Dec Poison
Sun 26 Nov Martin Jarvis
Thu 7 Dec - Sat 20 Jan Misalliance
Wed 20 Dec - Sat 6 Jan Kika’s Birthday
Sun 7 Jan Allegri Quartet
Thu 25 Jan - Sat 3 Mar How To Be A Kid

Details

My husband is dead and my only son, who has grown fat and strange, has just run away from his own Father’s funeral. I’ll be fine. Fine. At least those bastard bees are gone.

Felix Humble is drawn back to his family home after the death of his father, a biology teacher and amateur beekeeper. There in the garden he finds his waspish mother Flora, her downtrodden friend Mercy and suspiciously ever-present local businessman George Pye, whose daughter Rosie was once involved with Felix. A luncheon is arranged…

Felix is an astrophysicist who discovers that solving the riddle of his emotional life is considerably more challenging than the quest for a unified string theory.

Credit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 8 Mar - Sat 14 Apr 2018

Prices

See website for details

Location

Directions

See location of Orange Tree Theatre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 181753  Lat: 51.46458 Long: -0.30127

The Orange Tree Theatre is situated in the heart of Richmond just two minutes from Richmond Station.
As you leave the Station cross the road and turn right, the Theatre is 50 meters down the road. You will see the Theatre’s orange and white rehearsal rooms ahead and also the Orange Tree pub on your left hand side.
Tube: District Line to Richmond Station.
Train: South West Trains and Silverlink to Richmond Station.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk
Bus: 65, 90, 190, 290, 391, R68, R70, H22, 371, R61 and N9 (night bus) all stop at Richmond Station. 33, 337, 415, R69 also stop in central Richmond.

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets