image for Historical Event item typeA Stitch in Time Costume Exhibition at Ham House and Garden

Ham House

Ham House

  • National Trust

Historical Event, Wed 14 Feb - Sat 31 Mar 2018



Sophie Johnson

020 8439 8233


Ham Street,
TW10 7RS

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 3 Jan - Wed 28 Mar Through the keyhole: private lives unlocked at Ham
Wed 14 Feb - Sat 31 Mar A Stitch in Time Costume Exhibition
Sat 24 Feb - Sat 31 Mar Architecture tours
Thu 1 Mar - Tue 1 May Taking root: our potato story
Wed 28 Mar - Thu 31 May Tiptoe through the tulips at Ham House
Thu 29 Mar - Wed 31 Oct Queen's apartment visit


Visitors to Ham House are in for a treat, as costumes created for BBC Four’s ‘A Stitch in Time’ go on display at the 17th century mansion house from 14 February.
Ham House is the first venue to display the costumes, inspired by historical works of art and painstakingly recreated by costumier Ninya Mikhaila and a team of expert tailors, and the only place set to host all six. It will give fans of the TV show their first chance to see the exquisite craftsmanship of the garments up close.

Gift shopNational Trust PropertyPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 14 Feb - Sat 31 Mar 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Property open 10am-5pm, house and exhibition open 12-4pm.


£11.05/ £12.20 gift aid entry for adults
£27.60/ £30.50 gift aid entry for families



See location of Ham House and Garden on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 170729  Lat: 51.44368 Long: -0.31647

Underground (District Line) and train station (South West Trains and London Metro): Richmond Station.
Bus: 371, 65, K5
By foot: Thames Path passes main entrance.
For further information visit

Parking: free


  • Gift shopGift shop
  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets