image for Guided Tour item typeMeet the experts guided tour at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Guided Tour, from 17 Jul 2018

Contact

Kew Gardens

020 8332 5655

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 9 May - Fri 31 Aug Temperate Treasures tour
Fri 30 Mar - Sun 30 Sep Here Be Dragons
Sat 31 Mar - Sun 16 Sep Down Under II: Works from Shirley Sherwood
Sat 31 Mar - Sun 16 Sep The Florilegium: Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney
Wed 9 May - Sun 16 Sep Plans and Plants The making of the Temperate House
Wed 9 May - Mon 31 Dec Introduction to the Gardens

Details

Meet Kew's horticultural and science staff and find out about their work behind the scenes. May tours will focus on Rhododendron. Every Tuesday at 11.30am

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 24 Jul 2018 11:30
Tue 31 Jul 2018 11:30
Tue 7 Aug 2018 11:30
Tue 14 Aug 2018 11:30
Tue 21 Aug 2018 11:30
Tue 28 Aug 2018 11:30
Tue 4 Sep 2018 11:30
Tue 11 Sep 2018 11:30
Tue 18 Sep 2018 11:30
Tue 25 Sep 2018 11:30
Tue 2 Oct 2018 11:30

Prices

Included with entry to the Gardens.

Location

Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate, the principal gate, is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
Tube : Kew Gardens
Train : Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
Bus: 65, 237, 267, 391
Car:Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk


Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available