image for Children's Activity Event item typeTales from the temperate lands at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Children's Activity Event, from 11 Nov 2018

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 9 May - Mon 31 Dec Introduction to the Gardens
Sat 14 Jul - Sat 1 Dec Climb the Great Pagoda
Tue 6 Nov - Sun 17 Mar Mark Frith: a legacy of ancient oaks
Wed 7 Nov - Sun 17 Mar Rankafu: Masterpieces of Japanese woodblock prints
Wed 7 - Fri 30 Nov Remembering Kew in Wartime
Sun 18 Nov Tales from the temperate lands

Details

Children's storyteller Kevin Graal tells captivating tales about temperate plants and trees around the world.

Settle in for a story time like no other, as Kevin takes you on a journey of discovery through your imagination.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 18 Nov 2018
Sun 25 Nov 2018
Sun 2 Dec 2018
Sun 9 Dec 2018
Sun 16 Dec 2018
Sun 23 Dec 2018
Every Sunday at 12pm, 1pm and 2pm.

Prices

Included with entry to the Gardens.

Location

Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
TUBE: Kew Gardens
TRAIN: Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
BUS: 65, 237, 267, 391
CAR: Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available