image for Guided Tour item typeMonthly British Sign Language tours at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Guided Tour, from 4 Aug 2019

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 1 Feb - Fri 20 Dec Introduction to the Gardens
Sat 13 Apr - Sun 27 Oct Chihuly at Kew: Reflections on nature
Sat 13 Apr - Sun 27 Oct Exotica
Wed 3 Jul - Sun 29 Sep Climb the Great Pagoda
Thu 11 Jul - Fri 6 Sep Colours of Nature
Wed 17 - Fri 19 Jul Kitchen Garden Tour

Details

Led by our specially trained tour guides these monthly British Sign Language tours for anyone who is deaf or hard of hearing offer a fascinating overview of the Gardens, its history and important scientific work.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 4 Aug 2019 11:30
Sun 1 Sep 2019 11:30
Sun 6 Oct 2019 11:30
Sun 3 Nov 2019 11:30
Sun 1 Dec 2019 11:30

Prices

Included in the entry to the Gardens

We are limited to 15 people per tour, so registering is essential.

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
TUBE: Kew Gardens
TRAIN: Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
BUS: 65, 237, 267, 391
CAR: Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available