image for Food and Drink Event item typeMembers only: Tasty Thursdays at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Food and Drink Event, from 18 Jul 2019

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 1 Feb - Fri 20 Dec Introduction to the Gardens
Sat 13 Apr - Sun 27 Oct Chihuly at Kew: Reflections on nature
Sat 13 Apr - Sun 27 Oct Exotica
Wed 3 Jul - Sun 29 Sep Climb the Great Pagoda
Thu 11 Jul - Fri 6 Sep Colours of Nature
Wed 17 - Fri 19 Jul Kitchen Garden Tour

Details

Meet Kew expert Hélèna Dove in our Kitchen Garden for a behind-the-scenes talk and some tasty treats.
Enjoy a summer’s evening with a range of exclusive canapés, made fresh from the produce we grow at Kew.
Hélèna will share the fascinating story of the Kitchen Garden, give practical insights and tips, and answer your veg-growing dilemmas

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 18 Jul 2019 18:00 to 19:00
Thu 15 Aug 2019 18:00 to 19:00
Thu 26 Sep 2019 18:00 to 19:00

Prices

Included with entry to the Gardens.

Location

Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
TUBE: Kew Gardens
TRAIN: Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
BUS: 65, 237, 267, 391
CAR: Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available