image for Workshop/Course item typeCreating Children's Books at Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Workshop/Course, from 29 Sep 2017

Contact

Landmark Arts Centre

020 8977 7558

Address

Ferry Road,
Teddington,
TW11 9NN

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 24 Aug Little Wrigglers: dance, perform and play
Thu 24 Aug Pilates with Love!
Fri 25 Aug Teddington Wine Society
Mon 28 Aug Yoga
Tue 29 Aug Illustration
Tue 29 Aug Mindful Yoga Flow

Details

earn the essentials of creating an appealing children's book for the contemporary market with multi-award winning author and illustrator team, Diane and Christyan Fox, who have created over 50 international-selling children’s books. A beginner-to-intermediate course, helping you to develop written ideas or illustrations and showing you how to create a book dummy or prepare a manuscript for a publisher.
Suitable for writers or illustrators, beginners or more experienced.

Facilities for groupsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 29 Sep 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 6 Oct 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 13 Oct 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 20 Oct 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 27 Oct 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 3 Nov 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 10 Nov 2017 09:45 to 12:15
Fri 17 Nov 2017 09:45 to 12:15

Prices

£199.00

Location

Directions

See location of Landmark Arts Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 166713  Lat: 51.42871 Long: -0.32418

Train: Waterloo to Teddington (and then a 10 minute signposted walk)
By bus: R68, 281, 285, 33
By tube: District Line to Richmond, then bus R68
By car: free parking in surrounding streets. No parking on site. For disabled parking details please telephone in advance.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Teddington station

Facilities

  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets