image for Sporting Event item typeRichmond Parkrun at Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Sporting Event, from 14 Jan 2017, free entry

Address

Petersham Road,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW10 5HS

Events at this Venue

Details

We all run for our own enjoyment. Please come along and join in whatever your pace!

Disabled accessDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 21 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 28 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 4 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 11 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 18 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 25 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 4 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 11 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 18 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 25 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 1 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 8 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 15 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 22 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 29 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 6 May 2017 09:00
Sat 13 May 2017 09:00
Sat 20 May 2017 09:00
Sat 27 May 2017 09:00
Sat 3 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 10 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 17 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 24 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 1 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 8 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 15 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 22 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 29 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 5 Aug 2017 09:00
Sat 12 Aug 2017 09:00
Sat 19 Aug 2017 09:00
Sat 26 Aug 2017 09:00
Sat 2 Sep 2017 09:00
Sat 9 Sep 2017 09:00
Sat 16 Sep 2017 09:00
Sat 23 Sep 2017 09:00
Sat 30 Sep 2017 09:00
Sat 7 Oct 2017 09:00
Sat 14 Oct 2017 09:00
Sat 21 Oct 2017 09:00
Sat 28 Oct 2017 09:00
Sat 4 Nov 2017 09:00
Sat 11 Nov 2017 09:00
Sat 18 Nov 2017 09:00
Sat 25 Nov 2017 09:00
Sat 2 Dec 2017 09:00
Sat 9 Dec 2017 09:00
Sat 16 Dec 2017 09:00
Sat 23 Dec 2017 09:00
Sat 30 Dec 2017 09:00
Sat 6 Jan 2018 09:00
Sat 13 Jan 2018 09:00
Sat 20 Jan 2018 09:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Richmond Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 204734  Lat: 51.44701 Long: -0.26828

Tube/Rail: Richmond Station - British Rail or District Line (and then catch the 371 or 65 buses to the pedestrian gate at Petersham)
Bus: 190 Hammersmith - Richmond, 391 Hammersmith - Richmond, 419 Hammersmith - Richmond, R68 Bushy Park and Richmond.
Northside: 33 Hammersmith - Ricmond, 337 Richmond - Clapham Junction, 485 Richmond - Wandsworth.
Southside: 85/N85 Hampton - Kingston, 265 Putney - Tolworth, K3 Roehampton Plough - Esher
Eastside: 72 Roehampton - East Acton, 493 Richmond - Tooting.
Westside: 65 Kingston - Ealing Broadway, 371 Kingston - Richmond
There are six car parks within Richmond Park and these are clearly marked on the maps. Do not park on the roads or grassland. There is a disabled-badge-holders only car park for the Isabella Plantation, access via Ham Cross. Other visitors should use the Broomfield Hill car park.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

This year (2015) the Royal Parks is providing free transport to help visitors, especially those with mobility issues, get better access to the Park and Isabella Plantation. Until 26th August there will be a minibus service every Wednesday between 10:10am and 4pm. The minibus starts at Roehampton Gate and runs clockwise to Isabella Plantation and all the car parks within the park, as well as stopping outside the car park at Ham Common crossroads (65 bus stop).

The minibus is fully accessible and equipped with a ramp and steps to aid access and also has space to accommodate wheelchairs. Wheelchair users wishing to use this service should contact Malcolm Childs vmschilds@royalparks.gsi.gov.uk / 0300 061 2200.

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets