image for Sporting Event item typeRichmond Parkrun at Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Sporting Event, from 22 Oct 2016, free entry


Petersham Road,
TW10 5HS

Events at this Venue


We all run for our own enjoyment. Please come along and join in whatever your pace!

Disabled accessDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 29 Oct 2016 09:00
Sat 5 Nov 2016 09:00
Sat 12 Nov 2016 09:00
Sat 19 Nov 2016 09:00
Sat 26 Nov 2016 09:00
Sat 3 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 10 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 17 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 24 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 31 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 7 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 14 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 21 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 28 Jan 2017 09:00


Free entry



See location of Richmond Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 204734  Lat: 51.44701 Long: -0.26828

Tube/Rail: Richmond Station - British Rail or District Line (and then catch the 371 or 65 buses to the pedestrian gate at Petersham)
Bus: 190 Hammersmith - Richmond, 391 Hammersmith - Richmond, 419 Hammersmith - Richmond, R68 Bushy Park and Richmond.
Northside: 33 Hammersmith - Ricmond, 337 Richmond - Clapham Junction, 485 Richmond - Wandsworth.
Southside: 85/N85 Hampton - Kingston, 265 Putney - Tolworth, K3 Roehampton Plough - Esher
Eastside: 72 Roehampton - East Acton, 493 Richmond - Tooting.
Westside: 65 Kingston - Ealing Broadway, 371 Kingston - Richmond
There are six car parks within Richmond Park and these are clearly marked on the maps. Do not park on the roads or grassland. There is a disabled-badge-holders only car park for the Isabella Plantation, access via Ham Cross. Other visitors should use the Broomfield Hill car park.
For further information visit

This year (2015) the Royal Parks is providing free transport to help visitors, especially those with mobility issues, get better access to the Park and Isabella Plantation. Until 26th August there will be a minibus service every Wednesday between 10:10am and 4pm. The minibus starts at Roehampton Gate and runs clockwise to Isabella Plantation and all the car parks within the park, as well as stopping outside the car park at Ham Common crossroads (65 bus stop).

The minibus is fully accessible and equipped with a ramp and steps to aid access and also has space to accommodate wheelchairs. Wheelchair users wishing to use this service should contact Malcolm Childs / 0300 061 2200.

Parking: free


  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets