image for Gardening Event item typeFree Seasonal Bus Service to Isabella Plantation at Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Gardening Event, from 23 May 2018, free entry

Details

Between 4 April - 31 October 2018, there is a free bus service running every Wednesday stopping at Richmond Park main car parks and Isabella Plantation Peg's Pond gate.

Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 30 May 2018
Wed 6 Jun 2018
Wed 13 Jun 2018
Wed 20 Jun 2018
Wed 27 Jun 2018
Wed 4 Jul 2018
Wed 11 Jul 2018
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Wed 1 Aug 2018
Wed 8 Aug 2018
Wed 15 Aug 2018
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Wed 29 Aug 2018
Wed 5 Sep 2018
Wed 12 Sep 2018
Wed 19 Sep 2018
Wed 26 Sep 2018
Wed 3 Oct 2018
Wed 10 Oct 2018
Wed 17 Oct 2018
Wed 24 Oct 2018
Wed 31 Oct 2018

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Richmond Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 204734  Lat: 51.44701 Long: -0.26828

Tube/Rail: Richmond Station - British Rail or District Line (and then catch the 371 or 65 buses to the pedestrian gate at Petersham)
Bus: 190 Hammersmith - Richmond, 391 Hammersmith - Richmond, 419 Hammersmith - Richmond, R68 Bushy Park and Richmond.
Northside: 33 Hammersmith - Ricmond, 337 Richmond - Clapham Junction, 485 Richmond - Wandsworth.
Southside: 85/N85 Hampton - Kingston, 265 Putney - Tolworth, K3 Roehampton Plough - Esher
Eastside: 72 Roehampton - East Acton, 493 Richmond - Tooting.
Westside: 65 Kingston - Ealing Broadway, 371 Kingston - Richmond
There are six car parks within Richmond Park and these are clearly marked on the maps. Do not park on the roads or grassland. There is a disabled-badge-holders only car park for the Isabella Plantation, access via Ham Cross. Other visitors should use the Broomfield Hill car park.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets