image for Outdoor Event item typeFree minibus service in Richmond Park at Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Richmond Park

Outdoor Event, from 10 Jul 2019, free entry

Details

The free service will operate every Wednesday, from 9:40am until 4:10pm. The minibus with disabled access, runs between all the Richmond Park car parks, Ladderstile Gate, Richmond Gate, Pembroke Lodge and Isabella Plantation. The service starts and finishes at the barrier in Danebury Avenue on the Roehampton Estate and also goes to Ham, Ashburnham Road (371 bus stop and Ham Common, Ham Gate Avenue (near to 65 bus stop). The service runs in a clockwise direction around the park.

Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 17 Jul 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 24 Jul 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 31 Jul 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 7 Aug 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 14 Aug 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 21 Aug 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 28 Aug 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 4 Sep 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 11 Sep 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 18 Sep 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 25 Sep 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 2 Oct 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 9 Oct 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 16 Oct 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 23 Oct 2019 09:40 to 16:10
Wed 30 Oct 2019 09:40 to 16:10

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Richmond Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 204734  Lat: 51.44701 Long: -0.26828

Tube/Rail: Richmond Station - British Rail or District Line (and then catch the 371 or 65 buses to the pedestrian gate at Petersham)
Bus: 190 Hammersmith - Richmond, 391 Hammersmith - Richmond, 419 Hammersmith - Richmond, R68 Bushy Park and Richmond.
Northside: 33 Hammersmith - Ricmond, 337 Richmond - Clapham Junction, 485 Richmond - Wandsworth.
Southside: 85/N85 Hampton - Kingston, 265 Putney - Tolworth, K3 Roehampton Plough - Esher
Eastside: 72 Roehampton - East Acton, 493 Richmond - Tooting.
Westside: 65 Kingston - Ealing Broadway, 371 Kingston - Richmond
There are six car parks within Richmond Park and these are clearly marked on the maps. Do not park on the roads or grassland. There is a disabled-badge-holders only car park for the Isabella Plantation, access via Ham Cross. Other visitors should use the Broomfield Hill car park.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets