image for Sporting Event item typeHam Meditation Group at Ham Library

Sporting Event, from 20 Nov 2017

Address

Ham Library,
Ham Street,
Ham,
TW10 7RS

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 27 Nov Ham Meditation Group
Tue 28 Nov Make Do and Mend
Mon 4 Dec Ham Meditation Group
Tue 5 Dec Make Do and Mend
Mon 11 Dec Ham Meditation Group
Tue 12 Dec Make Do and Mend

Details

The evening contains mindfulness exercises, silent meditation, a short reading from Buddhist teaching, and an opportunity to share and reflect on the meditation practice, of mindful speaking and listening

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 27 Nov 2017 19:45 to 21:15
Mon 4 Dec 2017 19:45 to 21:15
Mon 11 Dec 2017 19:45 to 21:15
Mon 18 Dec 2017 19:45 to 21:15
Mon 25 Dec 2017 19:45 to 21:15
Mon 1 Jan 2018 19:45 to 21:15
Mon 8 Jan 2018 19:45 to 21:15
Doors open at 7.30pm come and relax with a cup of tea. Meditation starts at 7.45pm prompt and the doors will be closed so we can settle into peaceful space

Prices

This is a free event, but donations of £3.00 are welcome to cover costs

Location

Directions

See location of Ham Library on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 170729  Lat: 51.44302 Long: -0.31790

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Kingston station