image for Art Exhibition item typeLiquid to Solid: the mutability of glass at Stables Gallery

Art Exhibition, Thu 7 Dec 2017 - Sun 21 Jan 2018, free entry

Contact

Orleans House Gallery

020 8831 6000

Address

Orleans House Gallery,
Riverside,
Twickenham,
Middlesex,
TW1 3DJ

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 11 May - Sun 4 Jun Equine Idyll: Bethe Bronson & Laura Marker
Wed 31 May Exploring Symmetry!
Thu 1 Jun Psychedelic Architecture!
Fri 2 Jun Sensory Objects!
Thu 8 Jun - Sun 2 Jul Art House Open Studios
Thu 6 Jul - Sun 20 Aug Picture Play

Details

In this show, glass collective Just Glass returns to The Stables Gallery with a new show of kiln-formed glass created by its members.

Using the transition of glass from solid to liquid and back to solid, they have created a fabulous range of decorative, functional and abstract forms, sculptural pieces and wall-hung panels which illustrate the many visual qualities of the material - from flowing to crystalline, translucent to opaque and liquid to solid.

Education/study areaOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshments

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 7 Dec 2017 - Sun 21 Jan 2018

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Stables Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 168733  Lat: 51.44664 Long: -0.32065

Rail: South West train to St Margarets.
Alternatively, you can catch a District Line train to Richmond and catch a South West train to St Margarets (1 stop).
Bus: 33, 490, H22, R68, R70. Alight at The Crown Pub/Lebanon Park.

Wheelchair access to the ground floor of Orleans House Gallery, Octagon Room, the Coach House, the Stables Gallery, the North Stables Cafe, and the artist in residence studio.
Limited free car parking space is available within the grounds. Vehicle access via Orleans Road only.

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from St Margarets station

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments