image for Walking Event item typeBollywood Dancing at Whitton Community Centre

Walking Event, from 18 Jan 2017

Address

Percy Road,
Twickenham,
TW2 6AJ

Events at this Venue

Details

Bollywood dance workout is fun, exciting and interesting. The exotic rhythms will definitely relax your mind and body. It is primarily modelled on traditional Indian dance forms (ie, classical and religious dance styles, including Kathak and Bhangra), and has grown to incorporate some modern Western elements as well.
Bollywood dance is a great exercise to improve aerobic fitness, coordination, flexibility and balance as it is low-to moderate intensity and incorporates easy-to-follow moves.

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 25 Jan 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 1 Feb 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 8 Feb 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 15 Feb 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 22 Feb 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 1 Mar 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 8 Mar 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 15 Mar 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 22 Mar 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 29 Mar 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 5 Apr 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 12 Apr 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 19 Apr 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 26 Apr 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 3 May 2017 13:30 to 15:30
Wed 10 May 2017 13:30 to 15:30
1.30pm Meet up, register and chat at Whitton Community Centre 1.50pm Bollywood or Nordic walking
3-3.30 pm coffee, tea and chat

Prices

Members £2
Non members £3

Location

Directions

See location of Whitton Community Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 128731  Lat: 51.44566 Long: -0.37824