image for Dance item typeBeginners Swing / Blues Dance Class (Level 1) at The Cricketers

Dance, from 14 Feb 2018

Details

These classes are for new dancers and there is no experience required. We go over
the absolute basics every week and then throw in some new moves to get you
dancing in no Fme. This class is drop-in, so you don’t need to book in advance ( just
'drop-in' whenever suits you) and you don’t need to bring a partner

We teach both Swing AND Blues dancing. Swing dancing is a collecFon of different
styles from the 1920s-1940s, including the Lindy Hop and Charleston. Blues is a
more expressive and individualist style and can be danced to a wider genre of music.

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 21 Feb 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 28 Feb 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 7 Mar 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 14 Mar 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 21 Mar 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 28 Mar 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 4 Apr 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 11 Apr 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 18 Apr 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 25 Apr 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 2 May 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 9 May 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 16 May 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 23 May 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 30 May 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 6 Jun 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 13 Jun 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 20 Jun 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 27 Jun 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 4 Jul 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 11 Jul 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 18 Jul 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 25 Jul 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 1 Aug 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 8 Aug 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 15 Aug 2018 19:00 to 20:00
Wed 22 Aug 2018 19:00 to 20:00

Prices

£8 per class.

Location

Directions

See location of The Cricketers on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 177748  Lat: 51.46047 Long: -0.30629