image for Guided Tour item typeHeritage Tour at Orleans House Gallery

Octagon Room

Octagon Room

Guided Tour, from 3 Dec 2019, free entry

Contact

Orleans House Gallery

Address

Riverside,
Twickenham,
TW1 3DJ

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec Wednesday Art Club: 5–9 years
Wed 18 Sep - Wed 11 Dec Wednesday Art Club: 9–14 years
Thu 19 Sep - Thu 12 Dec Thursday Art Club: 10–15 years
Thu 19 Sep - Thu 12 Dec Thursday Art Club: 5–9 years
Fri 18 Oct - Sun 19 Jan Contemplations
Fri 1 Nov - Sun 16 Feb A Unique Vision: Outsider and Self-Taught Art

Details

The perfect tour to discover the stories that are hidden in the walls of this Grade 1 listed building, and delve into the lives of the people who made, lived in and saved this hidden Twickenham gem. With French Kings, Hanoverian Queens, Scottish Architects and even some poodles, our friendly volunteer guides will tell you all!

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 8 Dec 2019 14:30 to 15:30
Tue 10 Dec 2019 14:30 to 15:30
Sun 15 Dec 2019 14:30 to 15:30
Tue 17 Dec 2019 14:30 to 15:30

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Orleans House Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 168734  Lat: 51.44783 Long: -0.31954

Accessible from the Thames Path and from Richmond Road.
Train: St Margarets Station (slow South West Trains from Waterloo via Richmond). Alternatively, District Line to Richmond and train from there (1 stop).
Bus routes: 33, 490, H22, R68, R70 and 290 alighting at the Crown pub or Lebanon Park.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from St Margarets station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets