Outdoor Event:Forest bathing at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Outdoor Event, from 29 Jun 2021

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 1 May - Sun 19 Sep Secret World of Plants
Thu 6 May - Thu 30 Sep Kew Gardens open early for members
Mon 17 May - Sun 26 Sep Naturally Brilliant Colour
Wed 26 May - Fri 31 Dec Introduction to the Gardens
Thu 24 Jun Temperate House yoga
Fri 25 Jun Tai chi

Details

Calm your body and mind with our relaxing forest bathing sessions.

Inspired by the Japanese art of Shinrin-yoku, forest bathing is a slow, sensory woodland walk alongside an expert guide who will help you disconnect from the stresses of everyday life.

Immerse yourself in the green world of our Pinetum and clear your head, relax more deeply, and improve your sleep.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 29 Jun 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Tue 6 Jul 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Sat 10 Jul 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Thu 15 Jul 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Wed 28 Jul 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Sat 31 Jul 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Sun 8 Aug 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Wed 11 Aug 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Sat 28 Aug 2021 10:30 to 13:00

Prices

See website for details

Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
TUBE: Kew Gardens
TRAIN: Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
BUS: 65, 237, 267, 391
CAR: Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available