Children's Activity Event:Richmond CoderDojo 7-17year olds at Richmond Old Town Hall

Children's Activity Event, from 27 Jun 2020, free entry

Contact

Richmond Library

Address

Whittaker Ave, Richmond,
TW9 1TP

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 12 Sep - Sat 12 Sep Tiny Teddies
Thu 9 Jul Tiny Teddies
Wed 15 Jul Shared Words
Fri 17 Jul Evening reading group
Thu 30 Jul Richmond CoderDojo 7-17year olds
Thu 13 Aug Tiny Teddies

Details

CoderDojo is an open source, volunteer-led global movement running free coding clubs for children and young people. At Dojos, young people learn how to develop websites, apps, and games; or program robots and other electronic devices. Dojos are set up and led by volunteers. In addition to learning to code, members meet like-minded people and share their coolest projects with 'show and tell' sessions. Our aim is to make development and learning to code a fun and sociable experience.

Disabled toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 30 Jul 2020 13:00 to 15:00
Thu 27 Aug 2020 13:00 to 15:00
Sat 26 Sep 2020 13:00 to 15:00
Sat 24 Oct 2020 13:00 to 15:00
Sun 22 Nov 2020 13:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Children and young people must be accompanied throughout the session by their parent or carer.

Booking is essential. To book email libraryvolunteer@richmond.gov.uk.

Location

Directions

See location of Richmond Old Town Hall on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 177746  Lat: 51.45884 Long: -0.30654

Tube/Rail: Richmond
Buses: 65, 33, H37, H22, R68, R70

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Richmond station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets