Children's Activity Event:Historic Steam Railway Train Rides at Hampton and Kempton Railway

Children's Activity Event, from 19 Sep 2021

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Contact

Kempton Steam Museum

Address

Snakey Lane,
Sunbury on Thames,
TW13 6XH

Details

Local historic railway offering train rides, picnic and play area with countryside tables, and plenty of free parking. Kempton Steam Museum is right next door housing the world's largest steam pumping engine if you want to further explore the history of supplying clean drinking water to London in the early 20th century. Advance booking only through websites for railway and museum (separate entry fee applies for museum).

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 26 Sep 2021
Sun 3 Oct 2021
Sun 10 Oct 2021
Sun 17 Oct 2021
Sun 24 Oct 2021
Sun 31 Oct 2021
Sun 7 Nov 2021
Sun 14 Nov 2021
Sun 21 Nov 2021
Sun 28 Nov 2021
Trains every half hour 10.30am to 4pm with last train at 3.30pm

Prices

£8 compartment ticket for up to 6 persons. Book as many compartments as you wish. Ideal for that family party or event

Directions

See location of Hampton and Kempton Railway on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 110708  Lat: 51.42557 Long: -0.40368