image for Guided Walk item typeRiverside and Scenic walk to Ham House at Ham House and Garden

Ham House

Ham House

  • National Trust

Guided Walk, from 1 Sep 2019, free entry

NATIONAL TRUST

Address

Ham Street,
Ham,
Richmond,
TW10 7RS

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 16 Feb - Sun 3 Nov Weekend Garden History Tours
Sun 21 Jul Beyond the Walls
Wed 24 Jul Kitchen Garden tour
Wed 31 Jul Kitchen Garden tour
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug Aesop's Fables at the Grand Picnic
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug Persephone & The Pomegranate Seeds

Details

Walk with us through the remains of Richmond Palace, along the river and up Richmond Hill where you will see the protected view painted by many artists. Our walk continues through Petersham Meadows before finishing at Ham House and Garden.

Gift shopNational Trust PropertyPublic toilets

Dogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 1 Sep 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sun 8 Sep 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sun 29 Sep 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sat 5 Oct 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sun 13 Oct 2019 11:00 to 13:00
Sat 19 Oct 2019 11:00 to 13:00

Prices

Free entry

This event is free, but normal admission charges apply

Meet your guide inside Richmond Station at 11am. The guided walk lasts 2 hours.

Location

Directions

See location of Ham House and Garden on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 170729  Lat: 51.44368 Long: -0.31647

Underground (District Line) and train station (South West Trains and London Metro): Richmond Station.
Bus: 371, 65, K5
By foot: Thames Path passes main entrance.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Gift shopGift shop
  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted