image for Sporting Event item typeUnbroken at OSO Community Arts Centre

Sporting Event, Fri 31 Aug - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Contact

OSO Arts Centre

020 8876 9885

Address

Old Sorting Office,
49 Station Road,
Barnes,
SW13 0LF

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 22 Jul Activity Station
Wed 25 Jul Yoga Boutique
Sat 4 Aug Barnes Pond Collectables Market
Fri 31 Aug - Sun 2 Sep Unbroken
Sat 1 Sep Barnes Pond Collectables Market
Tue 11 - Thu 13 Sep Shackleton Carpenter

Details

Shadow Road founded the festival in 2016 with the main aim of increasing awareness of the issues, reducing the stigma surrounding them by opening up the conversation, and confounding expectations as to what a production about ‘mental health’ might involve! Given the company’s enduring concern with the vital issue of mental health, both military (where they began) and civilian, they always hoped that UNBROKEN would outlive its debut year and that has, happily, proved to be the case!

Friday 31 August
Wellbeing For The Arts Workshop
Directors Workshop
Mental Health in the Arts Panel Discussion
OpenMinded Cafe
Short Film Prize

Saturday 1 September
Creative Therapy Workshop (10-17 years)
Bounce Workshop with Richmond Borough Mind (8-13 years)
Creative Therapy Workshop for Adults
Mindkit Session with Richmond Borough Mind (14-25 years)
OpenMinded Cafe

Sunday 2 September
Creative Writing Workshop
OpenMinded Cafe
UNBROKEN Showcase

On-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 31 Aug - Sun 2 Sep 2018

Location

Directions

See location of OSO Community Arts Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 218762  Lat: 51.47228 Long: -0.24686

The OSO Community Arts Centre is on Barnes Green, next to ASK restaurant.

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Barnes Bridge station

Facilities

  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets