image for Workshop/Course item typeCreating Children’s books at Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Workshop/Course, from 22 Jan 2018

Contact

Christyan Fox

020 83980287

Address

Ferry Road,
Teddington,
TW11 9NN

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 16 Dec Carols By Candlelight
Mon 18 Dec Yoga
Tue 19 Dec Illustration
Tue 19 Dec Mindful Yoga Flow
Thu 21 Dec Pilates with Love!
Mon 25 Dec Yoga

Details

Learn the essentials of creating an appealing children's book for the contemporary market. Diane and Christyan Fox are a multi-award winning author and illustrator team who have created over 50 international-selling children's books and stories for the BBC. This 8 week course will help develop your written ideas or illustrations, teach you the fundamentals of children's publishing and show you how to create a book dummy or prepare a manuscript ready to show a publisher. Suitable for beginners to the more advanced.

Facilities for groupsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 22 Jan 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 26 Jan 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 29 Jan 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 2 Feb 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 5 Feb 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 9 Feb 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 19 Feb 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 23 Feb 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 26 Feb 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 2 Mar 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 5 Mar 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 9 Mar 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 12 Mar 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 16 Mar 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mon 19 Mar 2018 19:00 to 21:30
Fri 23 Mar 2018 09:45 to 12:15
Mondays 7.00pm–9.30pm
Starts Monday 22nd January 2018 for 8 weeks (no class 12 Feb)
or
Fridays 9.45am–12.15pm
Starts Friday 26th January 2018 for 8 weeks (no class 16 Feb)

Prices

8 week course £199.00

Location

Directions

See location of Landmark Arts Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 166713  Lat: 51.42871 Long: -0.32418

Train: Waterloo to Teddington (and then a 10 minute signposted walk)
By bus: R68, 281, 285, 33
By tube: District Line to Richmond, then bus R68
By car: free parking in surrounding streets. No parking on site. For disabled parking details please telephone in advance.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Teddington station

Facilities

  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets