image for Gardening Event item typeCommunity Gardening at Strawberry Hill House at Strawberry Hill House

Strawberry Hill

Strawberry Hill

Gardening Event, from 18 Feb 2020, free entry

Details

This is a regular drop-in session for those who want to improve their skills and meet fellow gardeners while helping restore Strawberry Hill House gardens to their original picturesque design.

Facilities for groupsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 25 Feb 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 3 Mar 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 10 Mar 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 17 Mar 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 24 Mar 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 31 Mar 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 7 Apr 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 14 Apr 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 21 Apr 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 28 Apr 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 5 May 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 12 May 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 19 May 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 26 May 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 2 Jun 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 9 Jun 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 16 Jun 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 23 Jun 2020 13:30 to 15:30
Tue 30 Jun 2020 13:30 to 15:30

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Strawberry Hill House on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 158722  Lat: 51.43696 Long: -0.33539

By Road: At the London Road roundabout on the A316 take the exit signposted Twickenham A310.
At the mini roundabout turn left, you are still on London Road. Pass Twickenham Station on your left. At traffic lights you will have to bear right into King Street. Get over into left lane and turn left at the traffic lights into Cross Deep. You will pass Radnor Gardens leading down to the Thames on your left.
At mini roundabout turn right into Waldegrave Road. You will see Strawberry Hill House on your left. Just past the house is the turning into St. Mary's College where you can park
Bus: 33 travels from Hammersmith and through Richmond and the R68 travels from Kew Gardens Station, through Richmond Train and Bus Stations.
Train: Richmond Station
Tube: Richmond District Line
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Facilities

  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets