image for Outdoor Event item typeBird Feed With a Warden at WWT London Wetland Centre

Outdoor Event, from 7 Sep 2019

Contact

WWT London Wetland Centre

Address

Queen Elizabeth Walk,
Barnes,
London,
SW13 9WT

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 6 Apr - Tue 31 Dec Meet the Otters Honey and Tod
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Sep Bird Feed With a Warden
Fri 20 Sep Introduction to Wildlife Photography
Sat 21 - Sun 22 Sep Bird Feed With a Warden
Sun 22 Sep Migration Walk With a Warden
Fri 27 Sep Bats, Bugs & Beers

Details

Join our wardens as they feed the beautiful water birds from around the globe. Discover more about WWT's conservation work and the birds we are helping to save from extinction.

Education/study areaGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Sep 2019 15:00
Sat 21 - Sun 22 Sep 2019 15:00
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Sep 2019 15:00
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Oct 2019 15:00
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Oct 2019 15:00
Sat 19 - Sun 20 Oct 2019 15:00
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Oct 2019 15:00
Sat 2 - Sun 3 Nov 2019 15:00
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Nov 2019 15:00
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Nov 2019 15:00
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Nov 2019 15:00
Sat 30 Nov - Sun 1 Dec 2019 15:00
Sat 7 - Sun 8 Dec 2019 15:00
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Dec 2019 15:00
Sat 21 - Sun 22 Dec 2019 15:00
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Dec 2019 15:00

Prices

Free, but normal admission applies

Location

Directions

See location of WWT London Wetland Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 226768  Lat: 51.47687 Long: -0.23601

The London Wetland Centre is easily accessible by car, situated less than one mile from the South Circular (A205) at Roehampton and the A4 at Hammersmith.
Buses - from Hammersmith tube - 283, 33, 72, 209; Duck Bus
Main line - Barnes (take 33, 72) or Barnes Bridge (take 209).

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome