Guided Walk:Introduction to the Gardens at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Guided Walk, from 5 Dec 2020

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 3 Oct - Sun 14 Mar Paradise Lost
Thu 5 Nov - Wed 2 Dec Kew Gardens open over lockdown
Thu 3 Dec - Sun 3 Jan Christmas at Kew
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Dec Introduction to the Gardens
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Dec Introduction to the Gardens
Sat 19 - Sun 20 Dec Introduction to the Gardens

Details

Join this expert guided tour and unearth one of the most diverse collections of living plants in the world.

Discover our science and conservation work, from small scale research to large international projects, and learn about the rich history of Kew which dates back to the early 18th century.

This tour is the perfect opportunity to fully immerse yourself in the Gardens and celebrate our world-class collections, iconic buildings, and outstanding landscapes.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Dec 2020 11:00 13:30
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Dec 2020 11:00 13:30
Sat 19 - Sun 20 Dec 2020 11:00 13:30
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Dec 2020 11:00 13:30
Sat 2 - Sun 3 Jan 2021 11:00 13:30
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Jan 2021 11:00 13:30
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Jan 2021 11:00 13:30
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Jan 2021 11:00 13:30
Sat 30 - Sun 31 Jan 2021 11:00 13:30
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Feb 2021 11:00 13:30

Prices

Included with entry

Register at Victoria Plaza at least 10 minutes before the tour start time

Maximum capacity per tour: 5 (plus the guide)


Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
TUBE: Kew Gardens
TRAIN: Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
BUS: 65, 237, 267, 391
CAR: Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available