Sporting Event:Temperate House Yoga at Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

Sporting Event, from 10 Mar 2022

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Kew,
Richmond,
Surrey,
TW9 3AB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 16 Oct - Sun 27 Mar Elegant and Enchanting
Sat 16 Oct - Sun 27 Mar Zadok Ben-David: Natural Reserve
Sat 5 Feb - Sun 6 Mar International Garden Photographer of the Year
Mon 7 Feb Botanical drawing: Intermediate
Mon 7 - Wed 9 Feb Botanical pen and ink: Intermediate
Fri 11 - Sat 12 Feb Orchids After Hours

Details

Rise and shine with an early-morning yoga session in the world's most spectacular setting, the Temperate House.

Beat the rush of our day visitors, and even our staff, with this pre-opening class in our stunning Victorian glasshouse.

The one-hour vinyasa flow will be held in the midst of 10,000 rare and endangered plants, and led by Anil Jangi, Kew's own yoga instructor.

After your session, why not take a relaxing walk through our landscape before enjoying a hot drink and breakfast in one of our restaurants.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 10 Mar 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Wed 23 Mar 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 5 Apr 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 12 Apr 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Thu 5 May 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 10 May 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Wed 1 Jun 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 21 Jun 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Wed 20 Jul 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 2 Aug 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Thu 25 Aug 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 30 Aug 2022 07:30 to 08:45
Tue 6 Sep 2022 07:30 to 08:45

Prices

Non-member: £45
Member: £30

Includes entry to Kew Gardens and 20% discount in our restaurants.

Directions

See location of Royal Botanic Gardens Kew on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 187773  Lat: 51.48254 Long: -0.29120

Public transport is very convenient and there is limited parking. Victoria Gate is on Kew Road (A307) and is a 7 minute walk from Kew Gardens Station.
TUBE: Kew Gardens
TRAIN: Kew Gardens and Kew Bridge
BUS: 65, 237, 267, 391
CAR: Coming from the south or west on the A316 or M3 motorway (which becomes the A316) turn left at the Richmond roundabout onto Kew Road (A307). You will see the Pagoda to your left - park in a permitted place, alongside the Gardens, on Kew Road.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available