Workshop/Course:Botanical Art – Watercolour and Drawing at Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Workshop/Course, from 23 Apr 2021

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Details

The aim of the course is to develop your painting and drawing techniques in Botanical Art with an emphasis on accurate depiction. Flowers, foliage and plants are observed whilst Marcia teaches through step-by-step demonstrations. You will learn through practical exercises and in exchanging ideas with your tutor and other students. Marcia Hughes will also encourage you to work towards taking part in exhibitions.

This course is suitable for people with some experience of botanical art.

Facilities for groupsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 23 Apr 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 30 Apr 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 7 May 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 14 May 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 21 May 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 28 May 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 11 Jun 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 18 Jun 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 25 Jun 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 2 Jul 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 9 Jul 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 16 Jul 2021 10:00 to 12:30

Prices

£120 (materials excluded)

Directions

See location of Landmark Arts Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 166713  Lat: 51.42871 Long: -0.32418

Train: Waterloo to Teddington (and then a 10 minute signposted walk)
By bus: R68, 281, 285, 33
By tube: District Line to Richmond, then bus R68
By car: free parking in surrounding streets. No parking on site. For disabled parking details please telephone in advance.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Teddington station

Facilities

  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets