Workshop/Course:Botanical Art – Watercolour and Drawing at Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Landmark Arts Centre

Workshop/Course, from 17 Sep 2021

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Ferry Road,
Teddington,
TW11 9NN

Details

The Botanical Art course is tutored by Marcia Hughes, a renowned local artist and an experienced teacher in this field. The aim of the course is to develop your painting and drawing techniques in Botanical Art with an emphasis on accurate depiction. Flowers, foliage and plants are observed whilst Marcia teaches through step-by-step demonstrations. You will learn through practical exercises and in exchanging ideas with your tutor and other students. Marcia Hughes will also encourage you to work towards taking part in exhibitions.

This course is suitable for people with some experience of botanical art.

Facilities for groupsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 24 Sep 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 1 Oct 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 8 Oct 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 15 Oct 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 22 Oct 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 5 Nov 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 12 Nov 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 19 Nov 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 26 Nov 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 3 Dec 2021 10:00 to 12:30
Fri 10 Dec 2021 10:00 to 12:30

Prices

See website for details

Directions

See location of Landmark Arts Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 166713  Lat: 51.42871 Long: -0.32418

Train: Waterloo to Teddington (and then a 10 minute signposted walk)
By bus: R68, 281, 285, 33
By tube: District Line to Richmond, then bus R68
By car: free parking in surrounding streets. No parking on site. For disabled parking details please telephone in advance.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Teddington station

Facilities

  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets