image for Children's Activity Event item typeWildlife Discovery Day Reptile Walks at WWT London Wetland Centre

Children's Activity Event, Fri 8 May 2020

Contact

WWT London Wetland Centre

Address

Queen Elizabeth Walk,
Barnes,
London,
SW13 9WT

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 7 Jan - Thu 31 Dec Meet the Otters Honey and Tod
Sat 1 Feb - Thu 30 Apr Feather Art Exhibition
Sat 8 Feb - Wed 9 Sep Family Activities
Sat 4 - Sun 19 Apr Easter Duck Quest
Sat 4 Apr Early Bird Openings
Sat 4 - Sun 5 Apr Bird Feed With a Warden

Details

Can you find all three reptiles on site? Venture out to staff-only areas in search of snakes and lizards.

10.30 -11.15 & 13.30 - 14.15

Education/study areaGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 8 May 2020

Prices

All Wildlife Discovery activities are included in centre admission, or free to members.

Location

Directions

See location of WWT London Wetland Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 226768  Lat: 51.47687 Long: -0.23601

The London Wetland Centre is easily accessible by car, situated less than one mile from the South Circular (A205) at Roehampton and the A4 at Hammersmith.
Buses - from Hammersmith tube - 283, 33, 72, 209; Duck Bus
Main line - Barnes (take 33, 72) or Barnes Bridge (take 209).

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome