Children's Activity Event:Families in the Forest at Orleans House Gallery

Octagon Room

Octagon Room

Children's Activity Event, from 19 Sep 2021, free entry

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Riverside,
Twickenham,
TW1 3DJ

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 18 May - Sun 14 Nov Remember the Future
Wed 23 Jun - Sun 14 Nov Memory of Sound
Tue 21 Sep Curious Tots
Sun 26 Sep Families in the Forest
Tue 28 Sep History Tours at Orleans House Gallery
Fri 1 Oct Play:Make:Art

Details

Families in the Forest is an interactive experience for families to explore the Orleans House grounds through a series of encounters with inhabitants past and present.

Walking through the grounds we encounter ancient trees, flowers, bats, moles, squirrels, even an antelope. Each plant and creature offers an invitation to us to consider their experience in the space by changing our own. Young bats seeing for the first time invite us to close our eyes and feel the surroundings with our hands, our fingers, our palms, to tread the ground, to summon colours into our imaginations, and when we open our eyes imagine we are emerging from a cave to encounter colour for the first time in our lives.

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 26 Sep 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 3 Oct 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 10 Oct 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 17 Oct 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 24 Oct 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 31 Oct 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 7 Nov 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 14 Nov 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 21 Nov 2021 11:15 to 12:00
Sun 28 Nov 2021 11:15 to 12:00

Prices

Free entry

Directions

See location of Orleans House Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 168734  Lat: 51.44783 Long: -0.31954

Accessible from the Thames Path and from Richmond Road.
Train: St Margarets Station (slow South West Trains from Waterloo via Richmond). Alternatively, District Line to Richmond and train from there (1 stop).
Bus routes: 33, 490, H22, R68, R70 and 290 alighting at the Crown pub or Lebanon Park.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from St Margarets station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets