Children's Activity Event:Play:Make:Art at Orleans House Gallery

Octagon Room

Octagon Room

Children's Activity Event, from 17 Sep 2021

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Riverside,
Twickenham,
TW1 3DJ

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 18 May - Sun 14 Nov Remember the Future
Wed 23 Jun - Sun 14 Nov Memory of Sound
Tue 21 Sep Curious Tots
Sun 26 Sep Families in the Forest
Tue 28 Sep History Tours at Orleans House Gallery
Fri 1 Oct Play:Make:Art

Details

Have fun exploring art skills and techniques in our new fortnightly Friday morning workshops for 2–5-year-olds.

Join artist Abigail Hunt to explore playful and creative environments for early years children and their accompanying adults. Through building, making, playing and investigating you and your child will work together to make and experience images, sculptures, textures, sounds and light.

These workshops have been designed to nurture creativity and curiosity, and support early years skill development in communication, co-ordination and social interaction.

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 1 Oct 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Fri 15 Oct 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Fri 29 Oct 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Fri 12 Nov 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Fri 26 Nov 2021 10:30 to 13:00
Fri 10 Dec 2021 10:30 to 13:00

Prices

£6/£4

Directions

See location of Orleans House Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TQ 168734  Lat: 51.44783 Long: -0.31954

Accessible from the Thames Path and from Richmond Road.
Train: St Margarets Station (slow South West Trains from Waterloo via Richmond). Alternatively, District Line to Richmond and train from there (1 stop).
Bus routes: 33, 490, H22, R68, R70 and 290 alighting at the Crown pub or Lebanon Park.
For further information visit www.tfl.gov.uk

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from St Margarets station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets